Swedish Institute of Space Physics in Lund

Research Organizations

Lund Space Weather Center



The National Space Weather Program Council was formed in 1995 in USA. The Council contains representatives from seven Federal agencies: the Office of the Federal Coordinator for Meteorology (OFCM), NASA, National Oceanographic and Atmospheric Adminstration (NOAA), Defense (DOD), Energy (DOE), Interior (DOI) and the National Science Foundation (NSF). The program was put together in order to coordinate the U.S. effort in space weather research, applications and services.

In Europe

In Sweden